top002Clark County Courts HomeAbout Clark County CourtsJustice CourtDistrict CourtFamily CourtJuvenile CourtCourt ClerkCourt Clerk
Welcome to Clark County Courts.usWelcome to Clark County
top011TrafficCivilCriminalSmall ClaimsFamily CourtProbateSelf HelpSearchSearch

Court History

In 1909 Clark County was created by the Nevada Legislature and Las Vegas was selected as the county seat. That same year, the legislature created the Fourth Judicial District Court, which included Clark County.

In 1929, the Legislature created the Eighth Judicial District Court to serve the needs of Clark and Lincoln Counties. Growth in southern Nevada led to a change in 1945 when the Legislature set the boundaries of the Eighth Judicial District Court to serve only Clark County.

When Las Vegas was plotted as a new city in 1905, a block of downtown was set aside as the site of a courthouse square. Three courthouses served the public on that downtown block, located at 200 South Third Street until October 2005, when various courts, including the Clark County Courts, moved into the Regional Justice Center at 200 Lewis Avenue in downtown Las Vegas.







Regional Justice Center
200 Lewis Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89155

Family Courts and Services Center
601 N. Pecos
Las Vegas, NV 89155

© 2009 Clark County Courts, Clark County, NV

Privacy Statement   Court Rules   Holidays   Links   Help   FAQ     

Nevada Supreme Court   Clark County   Telephone Directory   Site Map